Board of Directors

NCBA CLUSA’s Board of Directors sets the strategic direction for the organization. Board members are democratically elected by our membership and can be appointed by the board chair. Board members serve three-year terms.

NCBA CLUSA holds board elections each spring and announces new board members during its annual meeting.

NCBA CLUSA Board of Directors

Bergeron, Joseph G.

President and Chief Executive Officer
Association of Vermont Credit Unions
Colchester, VT 05446

Blanding, Cornelius

Executive Director
Federation of Southern Cooperatives / Land Assistance Fund
East Point, GA 30344

Brodsky, Howard

Co-Chief Executive Officer
CCA Global Partners
Manchester, NH 03101

Carr, Ellis B.

President and Chief Executive Officer
Capital Impact Partners
Arlington, VA 22202

Connealy, Patrick N.

Executive Vice President
National Cooperative Bank
Arlington, VA 22202

Crowell, Erbin, 1st Vice Chair

Executive Director
Neighboring Food Coops Association
Shelburne Falls, MA 01370-9764

Decker, Carla

President and Chief Executive Officer
District Government Employees Federal Credit Union
Washington, DC 20009

Engelen, John

Vice President, Government Affairs
CHS, Inc.
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077

Fuhrman, Devin

Vice President, Sponsor Relations
Columbus, OH 43215

Garmany, Kim

Director, Membership and Development
College Houses
Austin, TX 78705

Higginbotham, Kevin

Chief Executive Officer
The Evergreen Marketing Group
Farmers Branch, TX 75234

Hoyt, Ann

Professor and Chair
Department of Consumer Science
University of Wisconsin
Madison, WI 53706

Jacob, Andrew, Chair

Executive Vice President, Regulatory, Legislative and Compliance
Greenwood Village, CO 80111

Kelly, Esteban

Executive Director
US Federation of Worker Cooperatives
Philadelphia, PA 19143

Connor, Jeffrey

Chief Operating Officer
National Rural Electric Cooperative Association
Arlington, VA 22203-1860

McGeorge, Jerry

Vice President, Corporate Affairs
CROPP Cooperative
LaFarge, WI 54639

Rantala, Lance

Chief Executive Officer
Blue Hawk
Chicago, IL 60613

Roe, Christopher

Senior Vice President, Legislative Affairs
CUNA Mutual Group
Madison, WI 53705

Schneider, Jasper

Vice President, Member Industry
National information Solutions Cooperative
Mandan, ND 58554

Schry, Michelle

Development Manager, Central US
National Co-op Grocers
Madison, WI 53703

Starheim, Gregory J.

Senior Vice President, Business  and Industry Development
National Rural Utilities Cooperative Finance Corporation
Dulles, VA 20166

Swanson, David

Dorsey & Whitney LLP
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Theyer, Hans

Executive Director
Fairtrade America
Washington, DC 20005

Tomalin, Jill

Chief Operating Officer
Credit Union National Association, Inc.
Madison, WI 53705

Trocha, Deborah

Executive Director
Indiana Cooperative Development Center, Inc.
Indianapolis, IN 46202

Zimbelman, Karen, 2nd Vice Chair

Director, Membership and Cooperative Relations
National Co-op Grocers
Arcata, CA 95518