Global Programs

Our Experts

Our experts bring a breadth and depth to our client-led approaches

Our Technical Leadership

Our team of experts deliver the technical knowledge and transformative innovations that communities, organizations and governments need on their journey to self-reliance. Meet the men and women whose passion and know-how embody NCBA CLUSA values of professionalism, cooperation, integrity, learning, dignity, innovation, and commitment.

Learn About Our Approach

Meet our Experts

Jacqueline Bass

Vice President of Business Development, Technical Specialist

Key Expertise: Economic growth, livelihoods, enterprise development

Contact: jbass@ncba.coop

Charlotte Block

Technical Specialist

Key Expertise: Nutrition, food systems, nutrition-led agriculture

Contact: cblock@ncba.coop

Camila Piñeiro

Practice Area Director: Strengthening Cooperatives and Producer Organizations

Key Expertise: Cooperatives and producer organizations

Contact: cpineiro@ncba.coop

Alex Serrano

Senior Vice President, International Programs

Key Expertise: Community-led development, community organization, creating economic opportunities

Contact: aserrano@ncba.coop

Dr. Kavita Sethuraman

Nutrition Team Leader, USAID Advancing Nutrition

Key Expertise: Maternal and child health nutrition, gender in community-based nutrition programs, nutrition advocacy and capacity building in sub‐Saharan Africa, Asia and the South Pacific

Contact: ksethuraman@ncba.coop

Douglas Steinberg

Practice Area Director: Building Resilient Communities

Key Expertise: Food and nutrition security, resilience and disaster risk reduction, natural resources management, local governance, and citizen engagement

Contact: dsteinberg@ncba.coop

Jonathan White

Director, Private Sector Partnerships and Foundations

Key Expertise: Private sector partnerships, foundations

Contact: jwhite@ncba.coop