NCBA CLUSA Announces Results of its 2016 Board of Directors Election


Michelle Schry, Chair of NCBA CLUSA’s Nominations Committee and Central U.S. Development Manager for National Co+op Grocers, announced the results of NCBA CLUSA’s 2016 Board of Directors election yesterday.

The following individuals were reelected to the board: Erbin Crowell, Executive Director of the Neighboring Food Co-op Association; Ann Hoyt, Professor and Department Chair at the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Department of Consumer Science; Jerry McGeorge, Vice President of Cooperative Affairs for Organic Valley; Lance Rantala, CEO of BLUE HAWK; and Deb Trocha, Executive Director of the Indiana Cooperative Development Center.

The NCBA CLUSA Board directs and inspires the organization. The board brings consistent focus to the association’s longer-term impacts, results, purposes and future opportunities to serve the needs of its members.

It emphasizes proactive leadership in policy development, clear distinction and respect for board and management roles, collective decision-making after consideration and encouragement of a diversity of viewpoints and evaluation of organizational performance in terms of strategic and measurable results.

Finally, the board assures excellence in governance through a disciplined approach based on adherence to the highest standard of ethical conduct in all aspects of its guidance, decision-making and leadership of NCBA CLUSA.

The NCBA CLUSA Board election is handled electronically through Simply Voting, a secure, cost-effective and environmentally responsible online platform for election services.

Share This Post

We hope you enjoyed this article. If you did, we would love it if you would share it to your social networks!